Sale!

FOR IZZY (cyber deal $4.99 – for a limited time)

$12.99 $4.99

In this limited edition download, you will receive a PDF booklet that includes the online link and passcode to download the film!

Category:

Description

Winner of the AT&T Audience Award at Frameline 42 and the Grand Jury Prize at the LA Asian Pacific Film Festival, FOR IZZY is about the blending of broken families, featuring powerhouse performances from its all-Asian cast.

The film is also available on the following platforms:

Beloved late actress Elizabeth Sung plays Anna, a successful business-woman and single mother struggling with a strained relationship with her 20-something queer daughter Dede (Michelle Ang). Her widower neighbor Peter (Jim Lau) is the caretaker of his millennial daughter Laura (Jennifer Soo) who is on the Autism spectrum. When Laura and Dede form an unlikely friendship they each bond with the other’s parent, ultimately bringing Peter and Anna together to find an unexpected later-in-life romance.

Told with a blend of poignancy, humor, and grace, FOR IZZY is a deeply compassionate tale of resilience. This award-winning film about addiction, romance, & immigrant life has screened at the following film festivals:

 

11th Philadelphia Asian American Film Festival
Sat Nov 10 5:45pm

 

 

22nd Vancouver Asian Film Festival
Sun Nov 4 7:30pm (closing night film)
*** Grand Jury Prize, Best Canadian Feature ***

 

Portland Film Festival PDXFF2018
Wed Oct 24 9:45pm

 

 

30th NewFest (New York)
Sat Oct 27 9:45pm

 

 

10th Boston Asian American Film Festival
Sun Oct 28 4:00pm (closing night film)

 

 

31st Out on Film (Atlanta)
Sun Oct 7th 1:00pm

*** Jury Prize, Best Ensemble ***

 

2nd Taiwanese American Film Festival (Los Angeles)
Sat Aug 4  7:3opm (closing night film)
Downtown Independent

 

41st Asian American Film Festival (New York)
Fri Aug 3  8:15pm
Asia Society
*** Audience Award, Best Narrative Feature ***


Frameline 42 (San Francisco)

Sat Jun 23  11:30am
Roxie Theater
*** AT&T Audience Award, Best Narrative Feature ***

 


34th Los Angeles Asian Pacific Film Festival (Los Angeles)

Mon May 7  7:30pm
Regal L.A. Live
*** Grand Jury Prize, Best Narrative Feature ***

 

 

17th Ashland Independent Film Festival (Ashland)
Apr 12 Thu 12:10pm, Apr 13 Fri 3:10pm, Apr 14 Sat 12:10pm,
Apr 15 Sun 6:10pm, Apr 16 Mon 9:40am, Apr 16 Mon 9:10pm (Varsity 4)
Apr 16 Mon 9:10am (Varsity 2)
*** Varsity Audience Award, Best Narrative Feature ***